What's On
On Stage

The Border Game

Calendar Icon Sat 2—Sat 23 Oct 2021 Drama
BOOK NOW Tickets £12 - £28
Dates: Sat 2—Sat 23 Oct 2021
Times: Tues - Sat: 7:30pm
Sat & Sun matinee: 2:30pm

previews: 2th-5th October
Tickets: £12 - £28
Event Type: Drama
Space: Main Stage
Suitable for: 14+
Directed by: Emma Jordan

Accessible Performances

Signed (BSL/ISL): 17 Oct 2021 2.30pm
Audio described: 21 Oct 2021 7.30pm
Captioned: 23 Oct 2021 2.30pm

On a farm on the border, a fence needs repair after being destroyed by vandals. When Sinead finds Henry hungover in her field, she ropes him in to help. But re-building a fence is more complicated than it seems. What begins as a simple task soon turns to talk of their past, a reliving of old memories, and a relentless competition to come out on top.

Venue

The Company

Liz Fitzgibbon headshot - Brunette female with her hair down, wearing a black top on a grey background

Liz Fitzgibbon

Sinead
Patrick McBrearty Headshot  - Man with short brunette hair and slight stubble wearing a blue top on a background of wood panelling

Patrick McBrearty

Henry
Previous Slide Previous Slide button
Next Slide Next Slide button

Michael Patrick and Oisín Kearney

Playwrights

Emma Jordan

Director

Ciaran Bagnall

Set Designer

Zia Bergin Holly

Lighting Designer

Garth McConaghie

Sound Designer

Enda Kenny

Costume Designer

Dylan Quinn

Movement Director

Peter Milloy

Technical Manager
Close

Date & Times

Show accessible performances only
Date & Times
Date Time
Sat 02 Oct 2021
19:30
Sold Out
Sun 03 Oct 2021
14:30
Choose seats
Tue 05 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Wed 06 Oct 2021
19:30
Sold Out
Thu 07 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Fri 08 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Sat 09 Oct 2021
14:30
Choose seats
Sat 09 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Sun 10 Oct 2021
14:30
Choose seats
Tue 12 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Wed 13 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Thu 14 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Fri 15 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Sat 16 Oct 2021
14:30
Choose seats
Sat 16 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Sun 17 Oct 2021
14:30
Sign Language Choose seats
Tue 19 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Wed 20 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Thu 21 Oct 2021
19:30
Audio Described Choose seats
Fri 22 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats
Sat 23 Oct 2021
14:30
Captioned Choose seats
Sat 23 Oct 2021
19:30
Choose seats

Bring some culture to your inbox.

Join Our Mailing List