What's On

The Pillowman A Lyric Theatre & Prime Cut Co-Production

Calendar Icon Thu 16 May—Sat 15 Jun 2024
BOOK NOW Tickets From £15
The Pillowman Hero 1700 x 632
Dates:

Thu 16 May—Sat 15 Jun 2024

Preview 16 - 17 May, Press Night 18 May
Times: 14.30 & 19.30
Tickets: From £15
Space: Main Stage

Suitable for: 16+

Running time: Act 1: 1 hour 25 mins / Interval: 20 mins / Act 2: 50 mins

Directed by: Emma Jordan

Written by: Martin McDonagh

This production contains a content warning find out

Racism or racial slurs / Ableist slurs / Strong or offensive language / Scenes of violence / Flashing images or strobe lighting / Smoke or haze effects / Scenes of death or dying / Scenes of child abuse / Scenes of torture / Reference to rape or sexual violence / Reference to self harm or suicide / Use of fake blood / Use of blank firing fire arms / Loud bangs


Audio Described

Sun 9 Jun - 14.30

Close

Audio Described Performances

Audio Described performances give you a live commentary about the action happening on the stage. It’s a great way for anyone who finds it difficult to see the details of a performance to still enjoy coming to the theatre. More information.

Captioned Performance

Wed 12 Jun - 19.30

Close

Captioned Performance

Captioning converts the spoken word into text that provides people with hearing loss access to live performance. In captioning, the words appear on a screen at the same time as they are sung or spoken.

Signed Performance

Thur 13 Jun - 19.30

Close

Signed Performance

During a signed performance a BSL and ISL interpreter stand at the side of the stage, clearly visible to the audience, and interpret the spoken word and sound effects for d/Deaf patrons.

Lyric+ Member Discounts

2-for-1 on Previews (16 - 17 May)*

10% Discount on Tuesday and Wednesday performances*

*Subject to Membership Tier and T&Cs.

"We like executing writers. Dimwits we can execute any day. And we do. But, you execute a writer, it sends out a signal, y'know?" – Martin McDonagh

The Company

Erin Barry

Girl

Steven Calvert

Ariel

Rosie McClelland

Mother

Abigail McGibbon

Tupolski

David Murphy

Michal

Keith Singleton

Katurian

Amelia Skillen

Girl

Jude Quinn

Father
Previous Slide Previous Slide button
Next Slide Next Slide button

Martin McDonagh

Writer

Emma Jordan

Director

Ciaran Bagnall

Set & Lighting Designer

Carl Kennedy

Sound Designer

Rosie McClelland

Costume Design

Jude Quinn

Movement Design

Michael McEvoy

Movement Design

Jude Barriscale

Assistant Director

Philip Rafferty

Fight Director
Close

Date & Times

Show accessible performances only
Date & Times
Date Time
Tue 28 May 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Wed 29 May 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Thu 30 May 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Fri 31 May 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Sat 01 Jun 2024
14:30
Choose seats
Sat 01 Jun 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Sun 02 Jun 2024
14:30
Choose seats
Tue 04 Jun 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Wed 05 Jun 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Thu 06 Jun 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Fri 07 Jun 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Sat 08 Jun 2024
14:30
Choose seats
Sat 08 Jun 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Sun 09 Jun 2024
14:30
Audio Described Choose seats
Tue 11 Jun 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Wed 12 Jun 2024
19:30
Captioned Choose seats
Thu 13 Jun 2024
19:30
Sign Language Choose seats
Fri 14 Jun 2024
19:30
Choose seats
Sat 15 Jun 2024
14:30
Choose seats
Sat 15 Jun 2024
19:30
Choose seats

Bring some culture to your inbox.

Join Our Mailing List